LOUISIANA NENA CHAPTER MEETING MINUTES APRIL 30, 2019 LAKE CHARLES, LA

President Ronnie Hoefeld called the meeting to order.

Secretary/Treasurer's Report

Minutes

On a motion made by Jack Varnado, seconded by Richard McGuire the minutes from the previous meeting were unanimously approved.

Financial

Linda Lavergne reported that the current membership is 180 and prior membership was approximately 161. NENA's checking account balance is \$57,769.29, which includes money received for the 2019 Symposium.

On a motion made by Sonya Wiley-Gremillion, seconded by Kory Latiolais the financial report was unanimously approved.

New Business

Committee Reports: Louisiana Next Generation 9-1-1 Sub-Committee

Richard McGuire reported that the Next Generation 9-1-1 Sub-Committee has been working on developing a NG 911 transition plan for the State over the last few months and asked that Committee members stand and be recognized for their hard work.

Mr. McGuire then advised that a survey which will allow the Next Generation 9-1-1 Committee to get a baseline on the current technology in Louisiana will be sent out in the coming weeks to all 911 Directors. Mr. McGuire asked that if you have any questions about the survey to contact a member of the NG 911 Committee. Discussion followed.

Other Business

Election of Officers

Vice President: Sean Spansel, Nominating Committee Chairperson reported that the Committee received one nomination, Tyrell Morris for the position of Vice President. The floor was opened for any other nominations for the position of Vice President. There being no further nominations, a motion was made by Kathrine Cargo to close the nominations, and was seconded by Jack Varnado. The motion was unanimously approved the close the nominations. Tyrell Morris was unanimously elected as Vice President.

Secretary/Treasurer: Sean Spansel, Nominating Committee Chairperson reported that the Committee received one nomination, Linda Lavergne for the position of Secretary/Treasurer. The floor was opened for any other nominations for the position of Secretary/Treasurer. There being no further nominations, a motion was made by Jack Varnado to close the nominations, and was seconded by Richard McGuire. The motion was unanimously approved the close the nominations. Linda Lavergne was unanimously elected as Secretary/Treasurer.

The swearing in of new officers was done by Linda Draughn-Woloski, NENA National Southeastern Regional Director.

Linda Draughn-Woloski, NENA National Southeastern Regional Director briefly spoke to members about the NENA National Conference which will be held June $16^{th}-19^{th}$ in Orlando. Ms. Draughn-Woloski also advised members that she will not be seeking reelection for the position of NENA National Southeastern Regional Director and asked that any member who is currently an ENP to consider running for the position.

President Sean Spansel presented outgoing President Ronnie Hoefeld a plaque for his outstanding service as the Louisiana Chapter of NENA President.

There being no further business, a motion was made by Dennis Darouse to adjourn, seconded by Jack Varnado and unanimously approved. Meeting adjourned.