# LOUISIANA NENA CHAPTER MEETING MINUTES APRIL 26, 2022 MARKSVILLE, LA

President Tyrell Morris called the meeting to order.

# Secretary/Treasurer's Report

### Financial

Linda Lavergne reported that the current membership is 208 and prior membership was approximately 204. NENA's checking account balance is \$87,102.45, which includes money received for the Symposium.

# Minutes

On a motion made by Kathrine Cargo, seconded by Richard McGuire the minutes from the previous meeting were unanimously approved.

# **New Business**

# Committee Reports: Louisiana Next Generation 9-1-1 Sub-Committee

Kathrine Cargo, NENA representative on the Louisiana GIS Council reported that the council has been working with Darryl Mack, GIS Manager with Louisiana DOTD to create data schemas and discussing how to bring GIS data into compliance with NG 9-1-1. Ms. Cargo advised the council has also been creating data tables to help parishes see how to organize their data to be compliant with NG 9-1-1 and Louisiana road standards. Ms. Cargo informed members that more information can be found on the Louisiana GIS Council website, lgisc.org. Discussion followed.

Anthony Summers advised members that the CAD Committee is currently working with DHS and CISA on the CAD to CAD project which would allow for parishes to communicate interoperable via data in the State of Louisiana during a disaster. Mr. Summers advised that a CAD survey will be sent out to each parish in the near future. Discussion followed.

### Committee Reports: Symposium Committee

Linda Lavergne thanked everyone for attending the Symposium and reminded those present of the Shrimp/Crawfish Boil and karaoke contest that will be taking place after the Chapter meetings.

### **Other Business**

### Election of Officers

Tyrell Morris reported that the positions of Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer were up for election.

Vice President: Richard McGuire nominated Dennis Darouse and Kory Latiolais nominated Craig Stansbury. There being no further nominations, a motion to close the nominations was made by Sean Spansel, and was seconded by Chad Breaux. The motion was unanimously approved to close the nominations. Ballots were distributed to all NENA voting members present. Ballots were then collected and the votes were counted. Dennis Darouse was elected as Vice President.

Secretary/Treasurer: Kory Latiolais nominated Linda Lavergne. A motion to close the nominations was made by Richard McGuire, and was seconded by Sonya Wiley-Gremillion. The motion was unanimously approved to close the nominations. Linda Lavergne was unanimously elected as Secretary/Treasurer.

The swearing in of new officers was done by Cassie Lowery, NENA National Southeastern Regional Director.

President Jade Gabb presented outgoing President Tyrell Morris a plaque for his outstanding service as the Louisiana Chapter of NENA President.

There being no further business, a motion was made by Sonya Wiley-Gremillion to adjourn, seconded by Debra Hopkins and unanimously approved. Meeting adjourned.